Open Letters Monthly

R.J. PINEIRO is the author of many internationally acclaimed novels including Shutdown, Firewall, Cyberterror, and Havoc, and The Fall.  His new novel is Without Mercy. 


He makes his home in Texas, where he lives with his wife, Lory Anne, and his son, Cameron.

​"Packed with mystery, intrigue, physics, fight scenes, and a bit romance, this story felt like a cross between a Lee Child thriller and hard science fiction."


The Islamic State has acquired nuclear weapons and delivers them to America's shores.

But the U.S. President's response is bold, striking back without fear, without regret.

Without Mercy.

Kirkus Reviews

Science Fiction Book Club

Preorder Now For

​Free Release Day Delivery

"A masterful thriller  written by men of deep experience. Epic in scale yet swiftly paced, Without Mercy is as convincing as it is chilling.  Authors Hunt and Pineiro know the insider details--the way governments, intelligence services and terrorists really work--and it shows from the first page to the closing scene.  First-rate and very highly recommended!”
—Ralph Peters, Fox News Strategic Analyst and author of The Damned of Petersburg

"Without Mercy is the ultimate terrorist scenario,  with authenticity steeped into every page. Col. David Hunt and R.J. Pineiro put their credentials on display in stellar fashion. Readers who enjoy Tom Clancy and Brad Taylor will find a new favorite.”
—Ward Larsen, USA Today bestselling author of Assassin's Silence

And Don't Forget to Look at R.J.'s Last Novel, The Fall

​"It's a thrill-a-minute story, with good hear-and-now technology, and a striking scientific premise at its heart."

In The Fall, a man jumps from the upper-most reaches of the atmosphere and vanishes, ending up on an alternate Earth where he died five years earlier.

The Wall Street Journal

R.J. Pineiro

Visit our brand new Without Mercy

 website at www.withoutmercy.org

Coming March 7, 2017

In Development as a TV Series

​"A first-rate thriller delivered by a seasoned pro.  Last year had Andy Weir's The Martian; this year's clear torch-bearer is Pineiro's The Fall."

​"This alternate world sic-fi thriller is packed with high stakes and moves at a high speed."